Ethics rules for Supreme Court justices approved on party-line vote by U.S. Senate panel 

By: - July 21, 2023 2:31 pm

Members of the Supreme Court in the Justices’ Conference Room prior to an investiture ceremony. From left : Associate Justices Amy Coney Barrett, Neil M. Gorsuch, Sonia Sotomayor, and Clarence Thomas, Chief Justice John G. Roberts Jr., and Associate Justices Ketanji Brown Jackson, Samuel A. Alito Jr., Elena Kagan, and Brett M. Kavanaugh. (Collection of the U.S. Supreme Court)

Our stories may be republished online or in print under Creative Commons license CC BY-NC-ND 4.0. We ask that you edit only for style or to shorten, provide proper attribution and link to our web site. Please see our republishing guidelines for use of photos and graphics.

Ashley Murray
Ashley Murray

Ashley Murray covers the nation’s capital as a senior reporter for States Newsroom. Her coverage areas include domestic policy and appropriations.